SUN-WIN Joint Research Institute for Nanotechnology was jointly established by Soochow University, University of Waterloo and Suzhou Industrial Park in 2011. It is a long-term collaboration program to promote innovation and commercialization in nanotechnology, for the purpose of complementary advantages and mutually beneficial cooperation in nanotechnology. The Institute, College of Nano Science & Technology (CNST), and Institute of Functional Nano & Soft Materials (FUNSOM) construct a “trinity” organizational form of industrialization, teaching and research.

The director of the Institute is Prof. Shuit-Tong Lee, member of CAS (Chinese Academy of Sciences) and fellow of TWAS (Academy of Sciences for the Developing World). He is also the dean of CNST and director of FUNSOM. Dr. Arthur Carty, fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, serves as the honorary dean. He is also the executive director of the Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology.
Copyright © SUN-WIN Joint Research Institute for Nanotechnology, 2013 All rights reserved.
All rights reserved.