Soochow University and the University of Waterloo (UW) have signed several agreements on collaborative educational programs for students interested in studying nanotechnology.


Undergraduate 2+2 joint program: undergraduate students from Soochow University will spend 2 years in Soochow University and another 2 years in UW, and receive bachelor’s degrees awarded by both universities. 

3+1+1 joint Bachelor’s/Master’s program: outstanding students from Soochow University will study at Soochow University for 3 years in an honors bachelor’s program and spend years 4 and 5 at UW. On successful completion of the joint program, students will receive their Chinese bachelor’s degree and earn a UW master’s degree. 

2+2 Dual Doctoral Program: top doctoral students from Soochow University can earn PhD degrees awarded by both universities.

Copyright © SUN-WIN Joint Research Institute for Nanotechnology, 2013 All rights reserved.
All rights reserved.